Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Berlin II

    September 26, 2021 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    One of the most magical moments that happened to me while traveling in Europe was this day in Berlin. Originally Evie and I had wanted to go to the bridge in Kromlau but seemed like destiny had other plans. We went out to eat some Croatian food while these brave wasps would just straight up land on my food. We got back to her place but she was having problems with her stomach and ended up being out of commission for the rest of the day. It seems like I had also missed the bus going to Kromlau and I was just honestly pretty tired after traveling for so long. I decided to go on with plan B which was going with Yoko to the flea market. Turns out it was a pretty good decision, the flea market was awesome filled with so much spiritual, cultural, and artistic craftsmanship. I had a lot of fun just going around and even bought Janelle a plant hanger. I bumped into Yoko a couple of more times before going to the area where there were a bunch of people doing Conga drums. It was definitely a sight to behold, people of various color, origins, age, and bodies were all dancing in an almost drunken stupor. Yoko smoked me up again and we were passing around joints left and right. A funny old man named Robbie was just so pissed drunk, he was hilariously doing the silliest things. There were obviously some people on drugs as well. At one point it became too unbearable to just watch and despite my tired legs, I danced my heart out with everyone, even busting out some breakdancing moves. We stayed here until the sun set and the cops had to come over and break up the group. Yoko and I went out to find some food, he bought a grinder from this Rasta vendor that I helped pick. We got home pretty tired and I went to bed pretty satisfied. I think Evie was staying at her boyfriend's that night so I had the room all to myself until morning.

    In the morning, I went inside Yoko's room to get my laundry and packed my things. I wasn't able to say good bye to Evie as she was nowhere to be found. I headed to the main station to catch my train to Amsterdam but ended up getting on the wrong bus which already gave me a bit of anxiety but I was able to make it just fine.
    Read more