Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Dubai

    June 12, 2022 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    The immigration through Dubai airport was swift and easy, it also came with a free simcard which was an amazing service. I quickly made my way to the metro to get on a train to Al Rigga. The lady at the counter helped get me my ticket all sorted out. As soon as I left the station, I was blasted with a heatwave. It was night time but it was still sweltering. It was a good thing my hotel was closeby. I was surprised to hear Tagalog all around me, seems like Dubai really does have a huge Filipino population. It had Filipino stores and restaurants as well, it felt like I was back in Manila. I checked in the Lotus Grand Hotel and the room was pretty amazing and a step up from the places I was staying at so far. I made sure to take care of a few things such as setting up my phone and preparing my things for the next day. After a shower, I was ready to hit the sack but the only problem was the hotel is right next to a night club and the noise permeated straight into my room. I went down to the receptionist to ask if it was possible for a room change but alas, it looks like it was going to be a difficult time for sleep. I put on some pink noise on my earphones and tried to get some sleep.Read more