Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Vancouver- Flyover Canada/Granville Is.

    June 15, 2022 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    I still wasn't feeling great, so did a COVID test- relieved to see it was negative. I had already decided to keep masking up, as I had for the whole trip, to protect others from my cold. Had breakfast at the hotel, then onto the HoHo.

    We went to Canada Place, where we had tickets for Flyover Canada. While waiting, J and I had Tim Horton's iced coffee. (My first Tim's of the trip!). We saw the Olympic Torch, and at the port, Holland America's Vuirdam- looks like a lovely ship.

    Flyover gave a breathtaking view of Canada-from the Maritimes to the Yukon. I'm glad we did it.

    We HoHo'd to Granville Island, did some shopping, and had lunch at the Bridges Brewery. I had some calimari, W had a burger, and J had fish & chips with halibut. I had a taste and it was a winner. It started raining- our first rain in Vancouver, but didn't keep us from having ice cream.

    We had small plates in the hotel restaurant, and then again, the dreaded packing for our departure in the morning.
    Read more