Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 19

    Mora Mora Bora Bora

    11 grudnia 2022, South Pacific Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    We had a wonderful rerun of our Bora Bora day. Thierry was our boat driver, and Julie narrated our trip around the island. Wayne chose to enjoy the ship for the day.

    First stop was with sharks and rays. At one point there must have been a dozen black-tipped sharks (they don't bother humans) and a bunch of stingrays. There were lots of tropical fish- such beautiful colors- again, I could either enjoy them, or try to take pictures. I opted for the former.

    We proceeded to the coral Garden- so many more types of fish- every time I thought I'd seen them all, I'd spot another that I hadn't seen before.

    Thierry urged a huge eel out of the coral. It was at least a yard long- green and shiny, and a bit shy.

    We headed to another lovely Polynesian lunch- suckling pig and all the fixin's cooked in the ground. Darla, Judy, and I relaxed in the shallow water, while Thierry and Richard braided headbands for some of the travelers.

    Then to the sandbar- for a swim and some wine shenanigans.

    Back to the ship- quite a sensation when you're not completely dry, and you hit the air conditioning-- WOW! Then that nice warm shower. Aaaaah.
    Czytaj więcej