Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Dravuni, Fiji

    December 17, 2022 in Fiji ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Had a nice day at this tiny island- with population of about 250. Wayne dipped his feet, and I went for a swim. The locals did some traditional dances for us.

    We had a bit of excitement, as a ship's passenger was medevac'd. Helo landed-it's been awhile since I flew, and I forgot about the prop wash, so we got sandblasted. The patient and his wife were brought from the ship in a tender, and were loaded onto the chopper. The police turned out in force- reminded me a bit of the team from Ste Marie on Death in Paradise. I wasn't able to get a picture of the women's uniform, but with a white skirt rather than the jagged sarong look.

    After a shower and lunch, I stitched a bit on the aft outdoor lounge, til the drowsies got me, and a nap was in order.

    Dinner- at Onda
    Read more