Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    A Few Days At Sea

    April 1, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    We were scheduled to visit Gambia today, but the very shallow port requires entry and departure at high tide- which for our departure would have been at midnight. That's not a problem, but high winds are expected, making it too dangerous.

    So we've had 3 sea days... Fine with me.

    Berte & I had planned to put together an Easter Vigil on Saturday night, but were told that there would be one on the Catholic channel at 9 pm. I guess it was on at 9:00 in another time zone🤷‍♀️

    We've had knitting every Sea Day, and yesterday was Easter. We received a cake in our cabin (with frosting carrots and a bunny butt) from Lale- Food & Bev Mgr. There was a gorgeous bread display in the Garden Cafe yesterday morning. We sat and chatted with a lot of peeps in the 8th deck chairs- Bobbie shared her Easter Bonnet. We joined Ed, Gen & Rilla for dinner in Aqua- Easter dinner of Ham for Wayne, and Lamb for me. Gen & I got a picture with Ron & Randall who were festive'd up for the day.

    Annie finished her pearl-beaded shawl, modeled below by Andrea, the Special Events coordinator.

    I'm trying to fend off a cold- spent much of today resting in the stateroom, and "getting my knit on."
    Read more