Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Savona Sunrise

    January 11, 2023, Ligurian Sea ⋅ ☁️ 50 °F

    Larry and I are still supremely jet lagged. Last night, I fell asleep at 9 and woke at 3am. I blame the vestiges of grief.

    This morning’s sunrise in Savona, Italy was a vibrant entrance into another wonderful day!

    We don’t have a tour planned, but I’m excited to explore the old town here. One of my quests is to find some ground coffee and some hair conditioner.

    Usually, I can get away with just using the ship’s shampoo, but this stuff is drying my hair out.

    As for the coffee, the coffee on this ship is terribly weak! They offer espresso, but it’s overpriced and just OK. You’d think there would be better offerings on an Italian ship, but there you go.

    So my plan is to make some toddy coffee in our room’s frig. It’s worth a try! I’ll let you know how it goes.
    Read more