Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 28

    Treats in Cyprus

    17 Januari 2023, Cyprus ⋅ ⛅ 52 °F

    We just didn’t have enough time to enjoy the Island of Cypress! We did manage to enjoy some coffee and gelato at a cafe in the cutest little village.

    Larry had a cappuccino, but I opted for a traditional Cypress coffee, which is pretty much like Turkish or Greek coffee. This means that there’s a thick sludge at the bottom that you don’t drink.

    Larry taught me a trick today for making the grounds sink in your Cypress coffee. Just add a splash of water and wait a couple minutes. Worked like a charm!

    Also pictured are a few treats that I didn’t get a chance to buy today. I really wanted those carob bites. Ever since I ate fresh carob from a tree in Crete, I’ve been a fan of it!

    Alas, we ran out of time today. Maybe next time. I would definitely like to return to Cypress. This little taste of it is just not enough!
    Baca lagi