Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Mercedes Benz Museum Stuttgart, Germany

    September 21, 2014 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Not sure what this BMW was doing right out front of the museum but I'm thinking that's a funeral wreath. Great museum in many ways including excellent food at the restaurant. I wanted pictures of the two models of Mercedes I was driven around in as a child and the one I owned. Got the first two but then the models that were on display chronologically abruptly stops around 1990. Hard to understand given many design changes since then. I will definitely be mentioning that in my trip Advisor review. Time to update your museum Mercedes Benz. I've been to the BMW museum in Munich and they brought it to modern day as should you.

    The history of the automobile they provide is amazing and incredible displays of the tech including the Kompressor super charger system that resulted in my selling my Benz rather than perish in it. You did get the impression they wanted credit for every automotive improvement ever but hey why not and that's probably why there was a massive showroom next door. It was kinda like the difference between U.S. Civil War texts in the north and south. Who knew the the pronged star of the Mercedes symbol represented its presence on air, land and sea?
    Read more