Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Krakow, Poland

    October 9, 2014 in Poland ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Just arrived at Greg and Tom's Hostel. Picture of the common area and the quote above my bed in the room and oh so true. The most painful part of my trip has been hearing from the many uninformed about how bad everything is in the USA. Just so everyone back home we in the U.S. are all running around shooting each other (unfortunate yes mass shootings do occur in the U.S. but account for 200 deaths a year not thousands and the USA is 319 million not 20-80 million like most euro countries so do the math people), nearly all our cities are having riots, we are all broke, our unemployment is higher than Italy's (uh...never!) and our economy is not that big anymore (wrong still #1 GDP). They receive a constant stream of negative news and feel obliged to tell me all about it. Those who have actually spent time in the USA in recent years know better. So to all those so uninformed do me a favor and keep your false beliefs about my country to yourself until you've really spent some time there and read the quote pictured a couple times until then.

    Upstairs windows of a place right down the block where I'm certain I knew what's going on...
    Read more