Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Paris Disneyland

    August 20, 2019 in France ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Slow moving getting to Disneyland Parks this morning. I worked out how to catch the M train from St Michael-Notre Dame to Chatalet Halles then switch to RER B Marne de Chessy. A 45 minute trip.

    We started at Walt Disney Studios.

    I rushed to Ratatouille. This ride was a dodgem mouse set in a large kitchen and restaurant. We followed Remy the rat🐀around the floor whilst being chased by the chef.
    Next was Crush's Coaster, where a spinning turtle shell goes for a ride on the eastern sea current. Pretty rocky roller-coaster. Like the mad mouse.

    For lunch we sat at a USA themed theatre studio and had a burger. Then walked to Rockin Roller Coaster. Athena doesn't like the coasters. Me, I'm on it. But 45min wait time in line, I thought better of it.

    I screamed into the Monsters Inc Scream monitors but it didn't register, only the kids with high pitched squeals did.
    I hung with Sully at Boo's pink door. I take every photo opportunity.

    Over to Disneyland Park. Down Main Street straight into Sleeping Beauty's castle. Lead lighting everywhere based on the classic fairytale. I just had to kiss Prince Charming!

    Walked around Fantasyland. No rides for us, as kids on summer school holidays which means 100 minutes to queue.

    Over to Discoveryland. (I call it Future land).
    I found the best way to take a break is to watch a 3D cartoon in a cinema. Called 'Mickey' s Orchestra - Donald took Mickey's magician's hat and made a mess of things. All the Disney characters were singing their signature songs with Donald flying around. I loved it.

    Next Adventureland - we line up 45 mins for Pirates of Carribean then Indiana JonesTemple of Peril just a 5min single line.

    Athena was yawning and ready to leave so we head to Main Street USA. I buy a Pandora charm of the Paris castle 🏰. Athena is very tired.

    Headed back to Paris on the RER rural line and was told to get off at Vincennes. We then caught metro to Chalet Halles and swapped trains for St Michael Notre Dame.

    I know this means nothing to anyone, but I did very well navigating the Paris Metro system. They have a great number of rabbit warrens.
    The entire time I was teaching Athena how it worked in case she needed it at some stage on her own.

    For dinner we went to St Germain, my meal was not good. Horrible terrine and baked chicken, dry couldn't cut it. Athena enjoyed her third onion soup. Home at midnight xx
    Read more