Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Blonde foils thanks

    September 6, 2019 in Greece ⋅ 🌙 24 °C

    Breaky at 8.00am

    We have booked a 10.00am appointment at the hairdressers, Theens and I, as our roots are a disgrace. Eddy is our hairdresser, whom speaks English well, and is silly and cheeky, and I like him a lot.

    He does a great job of our roots. I book a 4.30appt to have blonde highlights.

    My bank contacted me about fraudulent activity on my card. So I called them from reception.
    I had to argue with reception man re CBA reverse charges call. He told me I had to pay for the call and wouldn't listen to me. I finally got through and sorted out my funds.

    Theens cousin, Paul and Christina picked her up at 2.30pm for a catch up.
    I ate chinese food in my room and watched moreTimothy C on YouTube. I also sat up on the rooftop in the wind by myself lots listening to videos on headphones.

    I went to the hairdressers at 4.30pm and had a great time. They look after you here. 'Como' salon in Athens. I came out so so blonde!!

    The souvenirs here are not 'made in Greece' I discovered, however it is written as 'made by Greeks' !

    Dinner at our plaka restarant again and we eat like vacuum cleaners. Both have the veal mushroom and potato, because Athena would not stop talking about it yesterday.

    Walked all around the Plaka, bought some small souvenirs. One old man gave me lollies, then kisses then a couple of freebies. I walked out all emotional. Athena teared up too. Some of these Greeks give out so much love.

    Walking the streets I picked up, whilst sucking a ventolin. 'Hello princess'. (it is the hair) I just looked at him and kept walking. Athena laughed at this poor guys attempt.

    To the hotel rooftop bar we go, which is really our home, saying all the while 'God I love Amanda, she is amazing, I just love her.'

    Our hotels have been right in the middle of everything, and we really appreciate this. Along with breakfasts and transfers.
    Thank you Amanda, you are always our hero, whenever we explore.

    The golden Acropolis is there before our eyes.
    Once again, we get drunk, and we are the last ones up there and get kicked out.

    Waddled down to bed, Athena begins snoring and that's the end of our day.
    Read more