Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Busy day Sabino w/Chuck

    November 5, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    Chuck and I walk the dog and talk about my experience meditating in the Camino. Chuck is mostly a realist but he listens. He is going to usher at church and I'm off to the airpark to meet with Bob, first I get in a nice conversation with Kathy, she is clued in, she writes about it.

    At the airport I met with Bob my new neighbor who is down from Seattle we also meet with Ron who is a character from the Wild West with a gun on his hip and we try to figure out how to get rid of the CCRs because they're so restrictive.

    Then I talk with Bill my neighbor on the other side and we have for more intelligent conversation about the limitations and what can be done which is not much. But apparently I'm okay to stay a few days here and there without being a permanent residence and they won't give me a hard time about it and that makes all the difference for my goal for now with the land as small building.

    I drive back to Chuck and we go hike in sabino canyon he shows me a back trail that is very nice and has great access to the back reaches. Then we go pick up some Mexican food that takes a long time to come out but we're sitting and having beers at the bar. All is good.

    We rushed through dinner at his house for me to be able to pick up Ethan in time, unfortunately the train gets delayed in the last 4 miles and it takes an extra hour of waiting. Ethan and I reconnect and we drive to Wocnis' house.

    I'm tired from all the driving around Tucson it's kind of nuts. I'm not used to it.
    Read more