Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    The lot and Chuck and Kathy time

    November 4, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    I woke up after a solid 8 hours sleep in the car where I'm snug as a bug in a rug, I hear a tractor but it's not a tractor, it's an airplane and it takes off and I managed to get a video of it. Then it hits me, I'm standing on my own land. This is my private airstrip, how cool is that! Let's get that hangar and airplane going!

    I walk around the lot again for the third time now and I look to see what the best location is for a hangar. After flying the drone and taking a lot of video of the land I site both the hangar and the shed.

    Jill is switching from being nice to "I'm getting lawyers" . It's always been one of her traits to switch from nice to nasty and back. I do not want to lose this land, this is my sanctuary and hideout. So I won't be building until I have some kind of a certainty with how this paperwork plays out. Which means that I need to drive back and deal with it, ugh.

    I go to Chuck and Kathy's for dinner and we have a great time talking about my adventures on the Camino and comparing them to their adventures as well as hearing chapters from the book Kathy is writing.
    Read more