Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Long drive back to CB

    November 20, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 -4 °C

    Ethan thought the best road to take from CB is over Saguache, those are the lowest passes and the least amount of climbing.

    So I decided to drive it in the other direction to scope it out from Tucson to CB.

    Well there are a few really decent hills in the southern end of New Mexico and the road is kind of long straight and boring so I don't think it's ideal and I'd rather drive over Kayenta but that has a big downhill after Flagstaff.

    No matter what, the little Honda will have its work cut out to pull that small trailer with a construction tool load down to Tucson.

    I make it back to Crested Butte, after a few detours of not paying attention where to turn. I must have been pretty out of it and definitely wasn't listening to Google's Betty to give me directions. But I got to see the Rio grande again by Taos, lots of memories in that location of adventure races and the car rally in the Morgan plus 8.
    Read more