Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Construction grind.

    January 20 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    It's a pretty standard routine . Wake up in the morning, get going ASAP and grind along the entire day to move forward forward forward.

    Have not taken time for any fun or exercise but I'm getting plenty of physical effort in. I'm eating better.

    I have been sleeping a couple of times inside on the posture pedic mattress that Aaron gave me.
    One morning my back went out and it's been painful since. I am now back to sleeping in the car which is way more comfortable and there are no mattresses in the shed which I prefer. The shed is not to be lived in and I don't want to give anybody the idea that I do, Everything is still based out of Colorado for me.

    Last night was Friday and I had been listening to TPW all day which was great put me back into that vibe of my friends and music.
    Interestingly it did not make me miss that. Playing the music made me value the great times and just enjoying the music and the vibe in its own right.

    I get visitors at my construction site. Aaron comes by every other day when he's walking his dogs and yesterday Lori came by who had not met yet. She is a captain on the 767 for United and has tons of interesting stories she has been at this airpark since the beginning and also knows a woman who flew with the 99s the female outfit from the second world war, her friend is 93 and flew into McCarran field in Phoenix when it was still dirt. That time capsule is kind of hard to imagine.

    The upstairs is almost finished minus a few trim boards and downstairs needs at least 3 days worth of work. And for siding I have to figure at least another 6 days to put up the boards painted but the caulking and finish paint will probably take another two or three so I'm looking at well over a week just for deciding it's turning out to be much more time-consuming than I initially thought. But isn't that always the case and construction?

    That puts it to the first week of February to be done here, especially if I take a few days here and there for fun. They're also is going to be some rain and I have to spend at least one day at Aaron's on his shower project. All of a sudden there isn't a whole lot of time left for La Ventana. I'm making a plan for Puerto Penasco instead which is just a 4 hour drive away.
    Read more