Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    An evening out

    January 31 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    The daily grind goes on, every day effort is made although the mind can conceive of more items that could be completed, the fact is that time is flying by fast. Less gets done than my mind imagines could be done. Nevertheless the progress is good.

    Tonight I went to downtown Tucson to see what the local open mic night is like. Great scene with lots of musicians, friendly of course and well set up.

    I ran into a couple from Seattle who are traveling for two months. They were very kind and had me join their table. Great conversation ensued despite the musicians on stage. Most of it centered on music but also some of their background. He has produced two albums that are on the streaming services. His band is Bleu Sturgeon.

    The next morning I was sluggish. The result of two beers. I haven't drunk any in a month so it had some effect. I workef steadily and got a lot of boards on. There is anticipated precipitation, possibly snow.

    I have not made it down to La Ventana even though I might still go for a week. This month and the next are mostly for getting my new home done. I'm trying for a minimalist existence but I can already tell that it is more than the absolute minimum. However Japan is still on for right after a quick trip back to Crested Butte to see Oliver. 6 weeks in Japan will be a great start for a first trip there.
    Read more