Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 7

    Last day on the beach

    13 Şubat, Meksika ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Woke up at sunrise and got out right away on the paddle board in my fleece and caught the sunrise just a beautiful morning on flat water without wind. I came back in and went back out in my wetsuit all the way to Rasta beach where I met up with a couple from Idaho, Andy and Laura who were hop scotching down Baja in their Sprinter van, they were free camping on the beach. Conversation was about travel, including a huge meeting at Tecolote beach around February 1st, it sounded like a lot of fun. On the way back I ran into a large school of Mobula rays, that are in this area for mating season. Some were jumping more than 6 feet out of the water creating a spectacle.

    I paddled back and went for a long swim with the snorkel mask, checking out the reef. Took a shower and now I'm sitting in the sun, it feels wonderful.

    I went decadent and got a flan chocolate at Las Palmas and a coffee as I was fading a bit in the sun.

    The wind picked up and I got another downwinder in from La Tuna with Roger. The focus was on standing up.

    One last dinner at John and Martha's with the group, fantastic friendly vibe. It has been a week far beyond expectations.
    Okumaya devam et