Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    One wall per day

    February 18 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    At least that was the idea, four walls four days leaving me three for polishing up the inside.

    It didn't quite work out that way. Jeremy came by offering me a ride in his airplane, you can't turn that offer down so I got to fly over the airpark and the neighboring hills which was absolutely amazing. I also got to see how the approach for the landing works. It is quite a bit different than usual as you have to have a steep descent to clear the power lines by doing a long forward slip all the way to the runway. If you land long you may not have enough runway and if you try s go around you have to deal with upsloping terrain. The upsloping runway slows you down faster so some hard breaking might be the best option.

    Then Stuart came by and although I didn't stop painting he kept hanging out. I am wondering if he was curiously snooping about what I'm doing here and what kind of place this is. He was very complimentary though.

    So I have a little bit of the one wall left to do, but luckily the second wall will not take a full day and I should be able to catch up just fine.
    Read more