Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Veni. Vidi. Lieske.

    January 30, 2020 in France ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Before we accepted our fate. We wanted to be clean. So after a good smell at each other we decided to go for a shower on a truckstop at the " air l'Ocean Ouest".
    As real truckers.
    Of course I forgot my flip-flops - I hear my girl cry!- but.. If these would be the dirtiest showers we will ever see, I will sign for it.

    At 10.30 we we ready to conquer the Pyrenees, the hills I had bad dreams about.
    And yes. We were the turtle on the road.
    Trucks on our tail, rarely we on the tail of a truck.
    But..we made it! Our lady did it!

    And at the first Spanish pit stop, Lieske enjoyed the attention of the elderly, who nocked friendly on her wing to tell her how beautifull she is.

    We had an early stop at the entrance of a nature reserve.
    Enjoying the silence, and having a nice meal...
    in a minute ..

    buenas tardes mis amigos!

    (Btw .. this app thinks we are still in France. But hey.. it's wrong! ;))
    Read more