Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Vianden Castle

    July 20, 2022 in Luxembourg ⋅ ⛅ 84 °F

    One of my new walking tour friends extended his stay, so we went to Vianden Castle today! I really love how Luxembourg's public transportation is free, it makes it a lot easier to get around via buses and trains and it's nice not having to worry about how to pay and such. So we headed over to the other side of the country to tour Vianden Castle. While the outside was quite impressive and reminded me of Hogwarts, the inside was less interesting. I'm wondering if maybe I should've gone to Beaufort Castle instead. Well, if I ever go back to Luxembourg, I will check out other castles next time. Came back, said bye, got some souvenirs, checked out the glass elevator, then ate some great Thai food before attempting to take photos of the lightning. A great last day in Luxembourg! I overall had a really good time here.Read more