Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Up and over- Zinal

    July 11, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    A relaxing day to say the least! I decided to take the telecabine up and over the pass to my next town. It was going to be a pretty short chill day- I just decided to take a zero. The crazy lightening storm kept me up throughout the night as I watched and heard it develop. Wild. I’m glad I was comfortable in a valley hotel. On the way over the pass, I popped out to enter into a gathering- wine and a dj at 10:30 am with a view of all the cool peaks, including the Weisshorn! Definitely hitting the German influenced Swiss Alps. Then I went down and did a local river loop. For the third time, I bumped into Dave on my way back into town. I met Dave at my first lakeside cabane, then was at the same hotel in Le Sage. He’s a retired school counselor that worked in international schools for most of his career. His wife didn’t want to join him on this hike, so we’ll meet up for a beer before dinner tonight. I hit the spa and am now getting ready for the eating and drinking fest to begin!Read more