Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 97

    Blue Marlin to Grand Bahama

    November 25, 2023 on the Bahamas ⋅ ☁️ 77 °F

    Our first marina was more than a little rustic, and the bugs were very bad. We decided to move 25 miles south to a cute inhabited village south of Freeport.

    After a few hours of rain, we got out to walk a beach and a marketplace. The weather does not look good for travel tomorrow, so we will stay until Monday to make a 75-mile jump.

    What Could Go Right? The people have been really nice and everything has gone so smoothly. It was super quiet last night, and if it weren't for the rain induced hot humidity, we would have had a perfect night. Thank God for our fan!

    What Could Go Wrong? Ugh, I hate to even say this out loud, but we may have another propeller issue. The boat is vibrating more than it should. Oh, and hey, have I mentioned the leaks when it rains? (I don't think I will ever get used to them. ) Finally, my legs feel like a braille teaching system. The bugs ate me alive. Knowing how sensitive to them I am, I am well prepared, but it was not lovely starting night 1 out as the feasting plate for Bahamas no seeums.
    Read more