Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Taiwan: Zhongli

    September 3, 2017 in Taiwan ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Finally! After 27 days of traveling I reach the National Central University of Taiwan which defines the final destination of my journey. Within a few hours I find accommodation for the next five months. The thought of settling down is still strange but a warm glow comes up when thinking about all the possible adventures awaiting in Taiwan. The end of something is always the start of something new. But for now I would say: Mission accomplished.

    This journey, including thousands of kilometers covered by coaches and trains, across 2 continents and 6 time zones, would have been possible without the help of friends and fellow travelers met during the journey and at home: Thanks to Dasha from Kiev, Tegi from Ulan-Bataar and Lynn from Taipei which revealed precious views from a local's point of view. Thanks to Maxi for the great company in Russia, Mongolia and Beijing. Thanks to Na, Vicky, Laure and Inna from Hohenheim for their help preparing the trip and giving insights. Thanks to many many people randomly met on the road, in trains or buses. And, of course, thanks to my family and Nora for letting me go and supporting me all the time. Maybe you were more nervous than I was. But then, it turned out to be alright ;)
    再见!
    Read more