Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    meeting Garbine & coming "home"

    October 19, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    I'm very looking forward to the next two weeks - I will work at a permaculture farm in the basque mountains

    It was quite spontaneous - 2 days before I wrote to Garbine and she said it would be perfect if I was able to come on the weekend and so she picked me up at the evening.
    First we met her cousin and a friend that also has a permaculture farm and after a while we went to a local bar serving ecologically grown food - full of locals (all generations)and great DJ so we stayed long. Pizza, Champignons and traditional "balls" - delicious!

    Everybody knew each other there so we met lots of frieds, their percussion class - they immediately invited me to come for the next time.

    I quickly realised that I won't really improve my poor spanish knowledge in the next two weeks because I don't even understand a single word here^^ - everyone speaks basque

    After a 30 min car ride we arrived at the farm surrounded by hills and stars and a few lights in the distance - I wasn't able to see more than that in the night - very Looking forward to give all those sounds a face in the morning :)

    I will live in a mobile home - she's called Tiffany - and have my own room :D what luxury!
    Read more