Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 171

    Kiwi Water Park (by Andrew)

    February 4, 2023 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 90 °F

    While we were in New Zealand, we went to a water park called Kiwi Water Park. The water park had huge inflatables, such as an obstacle course, a gigantic inflatable goat to leap off, waterslides, a humongous jump, a freaky high dive, an iceberg you can climb and plunge off, a tarzan swing, and a trapeze.
    I thought the trapeze was pretty fun. To get to the trapeze, you had to climb up a bouncy house. Instead of landing in a net at the end of the trapeze, you landed in water. There was a high dive at the back of the Kiwi. The high dive was over 20 ft tall. When I went on it, I felt free in midair, but most people were scared and didn’t do it. Next to the high dive, there was a slightly less high jump that was 17 ft high. It was shorter than the high dive, but I still had a long time in the air to be free. The lower jump was for beginners and felt more safe for doing more tricks, but that's just my opinion.
    I had a great time at the Kiwi Water Park.
    Read more