Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 198

    Disneyland Tokyo (by Lewis)

    March 3, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☀️ 52 °F

    A few days ago we went to Disneyland in Tokyo. My parents got us tickets as a birthday present for my brother and me. Some of my favorite rides there were Big Thunder Mountain, a whooping rollercoaster, and the Happy Ride with Baymax, which is Baymax driving you around in a triple figure eight. One of my favorite foods was the mochi dumplings with different flavors inside. It’s hard to believe, but they were shaped like the Little Green Aliens from Toy Story. My favorite flavor was the chocolate mochi.
    Disneyland Tokyo was a lot more fun than Disneyland California. For example, there are a lot more popcorn stands in Tokyo than in California. The popcorn flavors are curry, salt, caramel, chocolate, cookie, and strawberry. Additionally, there is no line cutting. Everybody stands in long lines patiently. Something a bit unusual was that strangers wave at strangers all the time. For example, when I was waiting for Mom and Andrew to finish going on Raging Spirits, almost everyone that went by waved at me. There may be less rollercoasters in Tokyo, but there are definitely more activities to do in Tokyo than in California.
    Read more