Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    West Bridgewater & The Party

    July 1, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 73 °F

    We had a great time in West Bridgewater. We saw lots of friends, family and attended my mom's yearly 4th of July party. Which everyone just calls, The Party.

    It was a small affair this year. We had around 70-75 people come and go, but the largest crowd of the day was around 65 people. There have been years we had well over 120 people, so to us, 65 was small.

    It was great to spend time talking with members of my family that we only get to see at The Party. A long time ago, Casey and Quinn got used to introductions that started, "These are your cousins from..." 😊

    The food is always incredible with the highlight for me being the steak tips. My cousin Laura makes amazing deserts. Her cupcake mermaid blew us all away!

    On our ride out, I learned that my great aunt Anna passed away. She was in her mid 90s. We went to her wake and it was really nice. I have many great memories of talking with her over the years. From when I was a little boy all the way through visiting her at her home or beach cottage. She was a wonderful woman. God bless her.
    Read more