Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Leaving

    November 18, 2019 in Uganda ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I woke up to lots of rain and got ready before breakfast. I had breakfast with all the Americans and the family left about 9. Which left me and the 2 American pastors. So we played cards together while waiting for their driver to arrive, who was meant to arrive at 10...

    I said goodbye to Judith and the others before they left.

    At 10 he still wasn't there so I went inside to finish packing before Aggrey picked me up at 11.

    The combination of rain and a Monday morning means lots and lots of traffic so Aggrey picked me up at 11:45 in the end. Still no driver for the others, so said goodbye to them too!

    I got a quick lunch and then went to the airport and checked in. Which is where I am right now, waiting to go to my gate writing this!

    Oops, someone just found me and told me 'Wells you need to go in' - to be fair my flight doesn't leave for another 50 minutes, but I should probably go!
    Read more