Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Day 17 - New Albany Fesival

    September 29, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Today was fun but tiring. We had o wake up early to leave by 8 or so. We drove out to New Albany and realized they were pretty behind schedule. We started maybe thirty minutes late. It was super hot and sunny which detected some people. Nick Moss and his band showed up to watch us and even stood behind the drums for awhile watching me.

    After the set I got to meet Marty Dodson and the Nikki Hill Band. All super nice. He played his set (and used my throne) then we hanged out for a few hours. He showed me tons of earplugs, how he does his floater, and even gave me a pair of sticks he says is the best for it. Danny Carey from Tool signature sticks!

    We stayed and watched Nemeth’s band for a bit. The guitarist is 18 and the drummer Danny is around my age. We then trailed off and I hung out with his band in the green room. We got some food and then eventually we all got ice cream. Marty and I were very interested in the Blue Moon flavor which was described to us as the flavor of the milk after eating Fruity Pebbles. Us being cereal lovers, we got some and it was awesome.

    We then talked some more about drumming then he headed back with the band and I stayed to watch Nick. When we got back to the hotel I was on the phone with Liz for a bit in the lobby and bumped into everyone from Danny to Dennis to Rodrigo and Nick. Even Patrick. It’s become the thing now for everyone to yell out Biiig Zack now when they see me as that’d apparently my harmonica name. Dennis did this a few times.

    Before hanging up with Liz Nick grabbed my phone thinking it was my Mom and told her was a good young man she had. He also told me he thought I sounded really great and to make sure to keep at it.

    Then I went to bed. 5am start. Sucks.
    Read more