Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 4 - Red Rooster

    July 8, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Today was very eventful. Andrew woke up and said he felt a bit sick so he decided to test for Covid which he popped up positive. Doug and I then left to get tests and we were negative. So after we walked to Culver’s and got some food, coming back with food for Andrew. Doug managed to find a sub for the night and the next few days under the advice of the promoter for these gigs. Before leaving for the gig we went to the gas station and grocery store with Andrew.

    Gig wise we used a guy named Ronn who wasn’t quite versed in blues but at least he was capable. He had played with Papa Jo Jones and Clyde Stubblefield, very cool notes on his resume. The venue had a really nice Rogers kit so I only had to use my own cymbals. I also used the new Victoria but quickly discovered my delay pedal was highly acting up and I think it needs to be sent for warranty repair unfortunately. I was really happy with the sound of my amp, it may be my new favorite!

    The gig went pretty smoothly and Doug and I played really well. It’s unfortunate Andrew wasn’t there. Overall there was a decent crowd and a handful of people were really excited about the harmonica thing including a guy named Bob who managed to survive multiple near casualty events in Vietnam.

    After the gig we packed up and got food. Doug got a Cesar and I got a chicken sandwich which was awesome. They have a seasoning that is ridiculously good and they put it in everything, even their salad dressing. We got back to the room and chatted with Andrew for a bit then went to sleep.

    Thienesville is up next!
    Read more