Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    A day of soaking and relaxing

    August 30, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    We decided to stay out here in Burren Junction for a few days as we are really enjoying the artesian water and the camp site itself, with our water front site and the mostly friendly people surrounding us.

    What a lovely day it’s been. I went for a mid morning soak while Gadi spent time on some maintenance and talking to some of the other blokes about things like cars, solar, inverters and other boy toy paraphernalia!

    I came back to the caravan to chill out, eat lunch and even baked a chocolate cake in the Weber. Late afternoon we both headed back to the pool for another ‘swim’ and chat to our fellow campers.

    Eventually I dragged myself out of what felt like an oversized warm bath tub so that I could come back to the caravan to watch another magical sunset beyond the canal.

    I prepped dinner on the Weber and chatted with our neighbours while warming myself close by their splendid ‘Oz pig’ fire.

    Finally Gadi made his way back from the pool and we headed inside for dinner. Today went by in a flash and yet we didn’t do very much st all. Crazy really...

    My take home from today:

    May there be more busy days like today doing not very much at all but feeling so content being in the moment.
    Read more