Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Farm work, car door tour & hot pool

    September 5, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    We were a little slow getting moving this morning (we had to search for ‘lost’ items of Gadi’s...as usual)!

    We took all our linen and towels to wash in the woolshed washing machine and then Gadi went off to help some blokes build a huge bonfire and I helped sort out bottles and cans for recycling. I couldn’t believe the huge loads we sorted were just from people staying in the last two weeks!

    I hung up our washing and made a frittata in the Weber for lunch. After Gadi finally sorted out the satellite dish we headed off towards town to do another of the car door tours - this time the blue tour past the walk in mine to the cactus nursery.

    Then we made our way to the hot springs where we had to take it in turns to go in as they don’t allow dogs there. The water was scorching hot - 41 degrees! I lasted less than 10 minutes at that temperature but it was lovely to have a soak followed by a shower.

    Back at camp I took my chair and cider in hand and went to join in the communal fire. I chatted, ate nibblies, got to cuddle Pippa, the 9 week old baby belonging to the station owner and I enjoyed the warmth of the well stoked fire.

    Gadi and Cadbury joined me eventually, before we made our way in the dark back to our little home on wheels, parked somewhere in the woods, to eat leftover delicious chicken soup - an easy and light dinner.

    Time now to relax and chill indoors.

    Night night xx
    Read more