Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 67

    Last Day in Paradise!

    October 25, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I have no idea where the time went today. We ended up pottering around the caravan and spending time at the beach, sitting under the palm trees in the shade, enjoying our last day in this lovely location.

    We were lucky to see sky divers parachuting down to the beach. They looked like little aliens following each other as the zigzagged and tacked their way down to the ground using the wind to their advantage - very much like sailing a boat on the water.

    We swam in the clear warm water, although we again saw stingrays which made me nervous. Then I brought out my foot spa products and we made a foot bath and soaked and scrubbed our feet, with skin hardened from wearing thongs every day.

    We made chicken burgers on the Weber for dinner and sat outside under the awning eating by candlelight, watching the small waves hit the shoreline.

    After dinner we headed out to South Mission Beach to stock up on some supplies at Woollies and see if we could swap our gas bottle. I got my groceries but the petrol station was already closed.

    Time to pack up a bit (mainly the outside area) when we got back to camp to make it easier tomorrow morning.

    Good night from Mission Beach. How wonderful to hear the ocean from my bed!
    Read more