Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 18

    Hoi An Day 4

    8 Ocak, Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    No real plan today until my walking tour this afternoon, so I set off looking for a couple of random things on my list.

    On the way I was hoodwinked by a very friendly lady who could not believe my hair! I ended up letting myself be whisked away from my original agenda for a coffee at her brothers cafe, a lantern making workshop in the central market with her friend and a pair of pants from her. She was lovely though and she was full of local tips and stories about what to spend on what and where.

    I picked up a couple of cooking gadgets on my way back to my original plan and then found my Thingy for the Christmas tree before lunch and my walking tour with Trang. Another fabulous afternoon.

    Back to Remy the tailor, whisked away to pick up the leather jacket, final try on of the other clothes and then I was dropped at The White Rose to try the famous rose shaped dumplings. Had a chat with a couple of young Aust girls at the restaurant.

    I had a go at making the rose dumpling wrappers today and the ladies, amidst lots of giggling said I’d get a job if I kept practicing for 3 months.

    Wandered home, sat outside a Buddhist temple to listen to the chanting for awhile, through the busy night markets and the bars. I feel sorry for the ones on the edge with no customers, but I’ve supported the economy enough I think.

    I’ve walked a hundred miles today and an early start tomorrow, so we can get to My Son before everyone else.
    Okumaya devam et