Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    ciao garda

    July 29, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    hottest day yet

    after too little sleep I left the more german than italian area at lago di garda for good
    I said arrivederci to garda at peschiera to just meet 20+ nationalities again in Verona which I visted as well. I‘ve been there before but I really have bad memories about being there but in the end it was a great dejà-vu with the old town.
    10km out I stopped at a supermarket for bibite freddo but they didn’t have any; a guy workin at the store said he told management many times to have cooled beverages at temperatures at nearly 40° but they didn’t concurr..
    He suggested to get ice instead and since then I used the „trick“
    I then resumed and visited Vicenza, a very nice and green city. It was there when I discovered the insect has finally left my eye on it’s own (after 5 days). Before arriving at my b&b there were 2 other very special old towns called castelfranco veneto and citadella. Somehow the names on the map called on me to pay em a quick visit; worth it! Great ancient buildings and waterways there.
    The b&b was great, a caring host con lora famiglia tutta in casa. Good to recover and write some fp ;)
    Read more