Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    walk though Sydney

    September 22, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Today first meet the group for introduction week. We went to the bank and activated our bank cards.

    In the afternoon we went for a walk through Sydney. But I would guess Sydney is a part of the Netherlands, we had yesterday and today rain. Not as bad but had rain!? Dammit it's fuck'n Australia no rain is allowed! I think the rain must have sneaked into my backpack. Hopefully on my way back I take some Australian sunshine with me to Netherlands!

    Tonight we had a drink and slice of pizza @ the bar downstairs. The beers and sigarrets are way expensive. Beer on happy our $5 and normal like $6,50 that sounds more like an unhappy hour... Lucky I don't smoke anymore! A pack of 24 sigarrets cost about $26 dollars! What!? Yes $26 dollars that's more than $1 each sigarret.. So if you wanna quit smoking just go to Australia. Other reasonably food is the same price as Netherlands.

    Tomorrow hopefully no rain @ the boattrip.
    Read more