Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    lot of driving in Sydney.

    October 9, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    Yesterday I did a lot of driving and walking wat not my best idea ever was. But I got some timber and today I made my floor in the car. I tried to connect the fridge. But unfortunately my inverter isn't strong enough and have to sell my to big fridge. I also got another fridge witch is a bit smaller and works on 12v. So much better. Now only have to figure out a good way to mount the solarpanels on my roof.

    The traffic here is quite weird. Besides driving on the other side of the road they have traffic lights before and after a crossroad. See the picture. Also the speedlimits, that's so NOT handy. They got 40, 50, 60, 70, 80, 100 and 110. So in the city I drive together with other traffic or else I drive just as hard as I think It should be. I don't know how fast I can go everywhere. But I just drive. The most dangerous things are roundabouts. Everytime I look to the left in stead of the right. Had because of that already almost 3 accidents.

    My friend Ryan was driving with an rental car with some others of his ultimate Oz group. He drove once @ the wrong side of the road and he couldn't go to the other side because the ways were separated from each other. Luckily there was nobody and a driving lane where he could turn around. Else he would definitely had a flat nose. Alswell he and the car.
    Read more