Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    surfcamp!

    October 21, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    Hi guys! Finally learning to surf! Exited, yeah!. I had to be 11:30 @ surfcamp at latest. I couldn't find it straight away so I was exactly on time on surfcamp and nobody was there. So most times are ish over here. We were sleeping in a few bungalows around an central sitting place. It was very cool. We could fit an wetsuit after lunch and go surfing straight away.

    We had to walk 10 minutes to the beach. We had some explanation of surfing. The surf check is important to look at the surfing conditions. Also how to stand up on the board is pretty handy with surfing :-P. After warming up we went into the water.

    The first time was pretty hard to stand up and I had to take some time to do all the movements right. But after an hour I could stand up on my board. That was so cool!

    In the evening we had some drinks and did some beer pong and ofcourse perudo! Best game ever.

    The next days we had different surfing Conditions and I could stand up more quickly and did even some tricks! Every evening we went to the beach to party. This was so awsome week! Maybe after a while I'll do again some days of surfcamp!

    And because I had a car I did a beer run. Not as big as campzone but still worth it:-P.

    Now searching for a own Surfboard and wetsuit. Next stop is the dropzone to do some more jumps this week, and hopefully finish my a license!

    Photos are coming in a few days! PHOTOS ARE ADDED!

    Video of this week
    https://youtu.be/hCcafAz-WaQ
    Read more