Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    work weekend

    November 12, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 28 °C

    Thursday I arrived at the house of mohamad. I waited till they came home. At 22:00 they made some dinner for me. I slept in my car in their garden.

    The next morning I had some decent breakfast and started to work. We had to sort all kind of boxes with michelangelous stuff. The idea was to sell this Sunday at a market. So today helping packing and Sunday selling stuff. The dinner was with thin bread like the bread you use for eating rotti. Together with stoved meat and unions. It was pretty good. Never had it And it's something else! They are so kind to me, I get everything, drinks, food. And as much as I want.

    Saturday I fixed their lawnmower and did some cleaning in the shed and outside the shed. The dinner was raw meat, Some vegetables and some potatoes. With the meat you put some olive oil on it together with some raw onions and with the thin bread you pick some raw meat and eat it. It was pretty good, I didn't expect that. So hopefully I'm not getting sick from the raw meat :-P.

    Sunday we woke up early to pack the ute and trailer for the market. I went together with the dad of mohamad. We put all our stuff on the tables. And a few people where coming. It wasn't that busy. We sold some stuff. But it was not successful enough. So we had to bring a hole lot of stuff back home. It was a fun day and learned a lot about selling products.

    Afterwards mohamad and I cleaned in frons of the shed. I also managed to make my 2nd battery system working in my car! Another thing finished. In the evening I had also a goof conversation with the father of mohamad about religion and moslims.

    Now only new engine oil and filter. And I have to finish the floor properly. Tomorrow I'll also help mohamad with some stuff.
    Read more