Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 68

    trip Melbourne day 2

    November 23, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    This morning I woke up and I can truly say that I slept with another man :-P haha. I tried to surf but it was really hard to catch a good wave. So unfortunately I didn't stand up. Next time better. Wen I was laying on my Surfboard I was thinking: just imagine to wake up get your wetsuit on and after a walk of 200 meters you go in the sea. Just crazy if you think about it!

    We went to a winery and tasted some wine. It was fun and tasted 10 kinds of wine. White, red, sweet dry.

    Then we wanted to go to an Park, but it was closed because they were training with guns for the military. So we went to Hyams beach. This beach has the whitest sand in the world. It's so beautiful.

    Next was jarvis Bay. There was a toll boot but there was nobody. Than just drive and pay nothing. On our way we saw some Kangaroos. A bit further in the walking track there was an group of Kangaroos. At the end of the track was an amazing cave at the beach.

    On our way further south I drove on a 4wd track and saw some lobsters on the road. It was funny to see. The lobster was 90 degrees turned from the car. When we got in the car and slowly began to drive. The lobster turned slowly towards the car with his claws. It was so funny to see. If he wanted to attack my car. I drove past him and left him alone.

    We ate some pizza's for ofcourse domino's. And went to a sort of camping. The weather today was not that good, temperature was good but it rained a lot in the afternoon.
    Read more