Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 89

    trip adelaide day 3

    December 14, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 11 °C

    Today I went running first thing in the morning. Straight after I jumped in my wetsuit and went surfing. It went better, I could catch a few waves and had 1 really good ride.

    I had a decent lunch. Noodles with eggs, salami and zucchini. Then I started to conquer the great ocean road. I had a few stops. The first stop I went for a hike and walked past some waterfalls. They were just okay. The hike was 7,7km and it took me 1:30 so yeah I walked a bit fast. I also made a short Time-lapse, but it was difficult to hold my hand steady.
    Video: https://youtu.be/j9Y_B_8VYiQ

    After the walk went back on the road. I stopped at a pier. Far away on the sea you could see clouds and the stripes of rain below. That was nice to see. Afterwards I went to another waterfall. This one was a bit better than the other ones. Then I hit the road again and went up to the mountains for some other waterfalls tomorrow. There are everywhere signs of the possibility of forrest fires. In the mountains where I headed is also a camping place so I went there. I got a time-lapse of the road towards the campground.
    Video: https://youtu.be/mCTTlCloWB4

    It was pretty busy at the campground. I went to a group and they where all Dutch. One girl was first traveling alone and now her mam joined her for 3 weeks. So cute to see there traveling together! The other 2 girls where friends. One already did the whole WA and the other girl was on holiday for 5 weeks. It was a cosy evening.
    Read more