Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 349

    Lava tubes

    August 31, 2017 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    In the morning we had breakfast and left with the 3 cars towards the kalkani krater. We could walk all around the edge of the krater. It was a nice view.

    Later we went to do another walk there and did an tour trough Lava tubes there. The tour was really expensive 58 dollars for 2 hour tour. But we got Un the bus and the guy was so fucking boring. Felt asleep in the bus for an only 15 minute ride. It was like he was reading out of a book. The Lava tubes where quite impressive to see. But we should have just went there illegal and see it by ourselves.

    Afterwards we drove for about 4 hours to the next campsite. We had to drive about 2 hours in the dark. Unfortunately there where a lot of Kangaroo's and got one under the car. I'm glad the Kangaroo went down ready to jump when I hit it else I could have totalled my car. A bit later I had almost a second one under the car. Luckily just missed it. On the campsite set up camp there and had a nice campfire. While searching for firewood I saw all kinda Bleu,pink,purple,white glitters on the ground with the touch. I was like hmm that's cool. When I came up closer I saw the glitter was an eye of an spider. So Spiders everywhere. But they where really small ones.
    Read more