Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 353

    Alice springs

    September 4, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    We went in the morning back to Alice Springs to get Grocerys, and liquor. We also did a tour at the fire department there because Marc is a fire fighter in Germany and want to go to all the different fire stations in Australia.

    So it was really cool to do such a tour. Normally you wouldn't do that.

    Then we went to get fuel before we leave to kings Canyon. Unfortunately my car had a bit of trouble to start. But we went on our way and had to drive 300km on gravelroad. Our timing was Allright we should arrive on the camp just before sunset. Unfortunately I got near the end and had a flat tire. So I had to change the tire and the 2 others where watching me while drinking a beer. Haha. I'm glad it was still light, dry and my reserve tire was good. When I finished we had all together a beer and went on our way again.

    We came in the dark on the camp. Searched for some firewood and had a great night!.
    Read more