Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Khao Sok #3

    January 2, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    With the longtail boat we go out to the Khao Sok. A reservoir, which was built in 1982. Flooded were 5 villages that lie forever deep down in the water. Somewhere out there we will then spend the night tonight on the raft... the last night in Thailand....

    What I didn't know is that there are Thailand bears! Unfortunately I was too slow. By the time I had my camera in my hands, the baby bear had already disappeared....

    And what I also did not know is that here at Khao Sok lives the Indonesian tiger. About 200 tigers live freely in this national park. I have seen none. But you can hear him at night. Leopards, monkeys, Fishing Cats and the Asian Golden Cat are easier to find.
    The Khao Sok is full of fish. Giant specimens that live up to 40 years....
    Read more