Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Last Update

    January 2, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    What do you do on an evening with nothing? Without internet, without a book? Everyone is asleep, it's dark, but not quiet. The crickets and frogs are incredibly loud and now and then you hear animals screaming. Even the fish in the lake make noises!

    I use the time and fill in my travel diary.
    In the first time I have night much written down. It is nice to look through all the photos (about 700!!!) and to keep the experiences. So if you feel like it, you can now find the texts at the respective footprint.
    M
    This trip could not have been better!
    Everything worked out and I am still alive. I even still have my cell phone this time. Forgetting my PIN of my SIM was the worst thing that happened, but my provider was able to help me!
    Oh yes... The platform through which I booked my return flights went bankrupt. I got an email. But according to my airline I am lucky and my flights are valid. This is because I already paid for them months ago. Whereby I was then disappointed about the validity. I would have had no problem to fly via Singapore and insert a stopover... In case of need, I would have also liked Doha or AbuDhabi....
    The 3 weeks off seem like half a lifetime to me! Grateful, happy, fulfilled and rich in new experiences, I am now flying back to Zurich via Bangkok. And will do it again: Travel!

    If you want details about the tours, costs or the providers, please feel free to contact me. As always -with the exception of the Tuktuk-Cub in Chiang Mai- I don't advertise for providers, but I'm happy to share experiences and contact data if you are interested!

    See you on the next trip!
    Read more