Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 15

    Just arrived in Siam Reap

    17. juli 2023, Kambodsja ⋅ 🌧 31 °C

    With every km distance to Phnom Penh, I become me again.
    The Chinese have taken the city Phnom Penh during Covid.
    Everywhere high-rise buildings sprout from the ground. There is building and more building. The difference between rich and poor is much greater than in Vietnam.
    I researched on the bus why the USA had abandoned Southeast Asia in such a way. I was not aware that children were starving to death in the US at that time. The race wars were in full swing, minorities like Indians, Latinos or just people with dark skin were discriminated against in the worst way. Also for the education or the health system in the USA only about 6% of the sum which flowed on the Viet Nam war was spent.
    And yes x- 10'000 Americans died in a war that could not be won.... J.F. Kennedy was assassinated and a short time later also Bobby Kennedy. Not to mention Martin Luther King Junior and Malcom x. The USA had enough problems with itself.

    Now I stop talking about my Phnom Penh trauma 😉 .

    I just took my clothes to the laundry and am looking forward to fresh, nice smelling clothes. And I want to go to the theater tonight. Later more😉
    Les mer