Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Bangkok Resume

    July 25, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    Unintentionally wanted I have now stayed 5 days in Bangkok. I love this city. Regularly I was an hour or longer on the road to get to a place.
    In Switzerland we live in other dimensions. In one hour I would be in Zurich. And it would never occur to me to go to Zurich for some street food... Here I do it.

    The days were wonderful. I almost always slept in, walked over 12,000 steps a day, saw a lot, shopped for nothing, and ate wonderfully.

    The city is incredibly noisy, but relaxed. The people extremely nice. There are several large shopping centers, none attracted me. The alternating alleys and skyscrapers offer enough wonderful architecture, green spaces, street life, culture, history....

    Now it's on to tomorrow. And totally in the here and now, I should be concerned with the next few days. The only thing I know today is that tomorrow 11.40 am my flight to Trat goes. With destination Koh Chang.
    Read more