Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Foz Do Iguaçu, Brazil

    May 22, 2017 in Brazil ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    This morning we we got our first taste of the Iguazu falls when we explored the Brazil side of the park. Pictures did not prepare us for the sheer size of it all. This place was incredible!
    We did have a rocky start here though..... Right before I got off the bus I read the brochure that said "don't feed the Coati as they could have rabies". Turns out they don't actually wait for you to feed them or yourself. Within 5 minutes of getting off the bus (right after I took a photo of it) I had one jump on me and break into my backpack to steal my sandwich! Thankfully Allan pulled it off before it scratched or bit me!
    Unfortunately after screaming and running around panicking in the crowd of people I looked like the typical foreigner who disobeyed the rules!
    Read more