Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    The land of the setting sun….

    February 15 in Japan ⋅ 🌬 17 °C

    Second flight ok, we both managed some sleep which was a bonus and the ‘bland meals’ which I selected for myself ahead of time, were better than the previous flight. You also get your delicious bland food tray before everyone else, thus robbing you of that anxious wait to see if your food choice will still be available!

    Oddly for the second time today (if it is still today, or is it tomorrow?), the pilot had two attempts at landing, due to high cross winds.

    Lost count of how many electronic gates we passed through immigration and customs, to feel we’d actually arrived, but despite the no of people, it was fairly slick. I pasted a pleasant (perhaps slightly crazed) smile on my face to appear friendly and unintimidated by the process.

    Had my first encounter with a Japanese loo. I kept it simple this time, but may well indulge in some button pressing in the comfort of our hotel…..
    Read more